Welcome to Family Health Checkup
Timely health information for your family

Recent Broadcasts

Monday, January 30: Benefits of Intermittent Fasting
0:00
1:00
Friday, January 27: Technology and Healthcare
0:00
1:00
Thursday, January 26: Beat The Winter Blues
0:00
1:00
Wednesday, January 25: Best Winter Fruits
0:00
1:00
Tuesday, January 24: Tips To Sooth Dry Winter Skin
0:00
1:00
Monday, January 23: Preventing Frostbite
0:00
1:00
Friday, January 20: Blood Donation
0:00
1:00
Thursday, January 19: Holistic Health
0:00
1:00
Wednesday, January 18: Wearable Health Tech
0:00
1:00
Tuesday, January 17: Juice or Blend? Does It Matter?
0:00
1:00
Monday, January 16: Kids Dental Health
0:00
1:00
Friday, January 13: Body Composition vs. BMI
0:00
1:00
Thursday, January 12: Winter Hibernation
0:00
1:00
Wednesday, January 11: New Year Immune System Boost
0:00
1:00
Tuesday, January 10: Vitamins ABCDEK
0:00
1:00
Monday, January 09: Seasonal Affective Disorder
0:00
1:00
Friday, January 06: Late Night Eating
0:00
1:00
Thursday, January 05: Winter Workouts
0:00
1:00
Wednesday, January 04: Sleep For Wellness
0:00
1:00
Tuesday, January 03: Financial Fitness
0:00
1:00
Monday, January 02: Word For The Year
0:00
1:00
Friday, December 30: Focus For The New Year
0:00
1:00
Thursday, December 29: A New Member of the Family
0:00
1:00
Wednesday, December 28: Baking Swaps
0:00
1:00
Tuesday, December 27: Eating Healthy On Your Holiday Road Trip
0:00
1:00
Monday, December 26: Teaching Your Children To Give
0:00
1:00
Friday, December 23: Christmas Day Focus
0:00
1:00
Thursday, December 22: Simple At Home Workouts
0:00
1:00
Wednesday, December 21: Winter Joint Pain
0:00
1:00
Tuesday, December 20: Playing It Safe With Food Prep
0:00
1:00
Monday, December 19: Christmas Toy Safety
0:00
1:00
Friday, December 16: The Last Minute Christmas Checklist
0:00
1:00
Thursday, December 15: Winter Weight Gain
0:00
1:00
Wednesday, December 14: Shoveling Snow Safely
0:00
1:00
Tuesday, December 13: Winter Fitness Fun
0:00
1:00
Monday, December 12: Health Benefits of Cold Weather
0:00
1:00
Friday, December 09: Beware of Gym Germs
0:00
1:00
Thursday, December 08: Healthy Winter Snack Boards
0:00
1:00
Wednesday, December 07: Healthy Hot Drinks
0:00
1:00
Tuesday, December 06: Pillars of Health
0:00
1:00
Monday, December 05: Chapped Lips and Hands: Prevention and Treatment
0:00
1:00
Friday, December 02: Winter Safety For Kids
0:00
1:00
Thursday, December 01: Smart Holiday Snacking
0:00
1:00
Wednesday, November 30: Prebiotics and Probiotics
0:00
1:00
Tuesday, November 29: Meal Prepping Tips
0:00
1:00
Monday, November 28: Holiday Spending On A Budget
0:00
1:00
Friday, November 25: Thanksgiving Leftovers!
0:00
1:00
Thursday, November 24: Enter His Gates With Thanksgiving
0:00
1:00
Wednesday, November 23: No Perfect Holiday
0:00
1:00
Tuesday, November 22: Tips For a Healthy Thanksgiving Dinner
0:00
1:00
Monday, November 21: Gratefulness and Your Health
0:00
1:00
Friday, November 18: Healthy Takeout
0:00
1:00
Thursday, November 17: Caring For Your Heart
0:00
1:00
Wednesday, November 16: Nutrient Deficiencies
0:00
1:00
Tuesday, November 15: The Power of Rest
0:00
1:00
Monday, November 14: Do You Doodle
0:00
1:00
Friday, November 11: Safe Holiday Travel
0:00
1:00
Thursday, November 10: Acting FAST for a Stroke
0:00
1:00
Wednesday, November 09: Cleaning the Medicine Cabinet
0:00
1:00
Tuesday, November 08: Organ and Tissue Donation
0:00
1:00
Monday, November 07: God Brings Perfect Peace
0:00
1:00
Friday, November 04: Seasonal Wellness Tips
0:00
1:00
Thursday, November 03: Carpal Tunnel Syndrome
0:00
1:00
Wednesday, November 02: Lower Your Cancer Risk
0:00
1:00
Tuesday, November 01: Is Online Medical Information Trustworthy?
0:00
1:00
Monday, October 31: All Things Pumpkin Spice
0:00
1:00
Friday, October 28: Is Your Body Telling You Something
0:00
1:00
Thursday, October 27: Getting Your Home Ready For Winter
0:00
1:00
Wednesday, October 26: Social Media and Your Health
0:00
1:00
Tuesday, October 25: E-Bikes and Your Health
0:00
1:00

Looking for more health related
information for you and your family?

Check out our blog

Family Health Checkup's Host and Producer

Doug Chamberlain

Doug is a CCM radio veteran of over 25 years and is the Audio Producer for Samaritan Ministries. He's done extensive voice-over work, is an author, and a musician. Doug's been married to his wife, Marty, for 42 years, and has three grown children and five grandchildren. Family Health Checkup draws on his experiences as a husband, dad, grandfather, and cancer survivor and is an extension of his passion for healthy living and overall wellness for all people.

You can contact him at
doug@familyhealthcheckup.org

Bring Family Health Checkup to your radio station

A one-minute daily healthy living feature

Family Health Checkup is a daily one-minute radio program produced by Samaritan Ministries. Its focus is to sort through the noise of the world’s advice and provide valuable, upbeat insights on nutrition, fitness, seasonal health, safety, money-saving tips, kids’ health, and much more from a Christian perspective!

The program, provided as a public service at no cost, can be heard on over 1,100 radio outlets around the country and primarily targets the interests and needs of women between 25 and 54, but will appeal to all demographics.

To request permission to air Family Health Checkup:

  1. Go to amb-os.com/permissions
  2. Enter receiver serial number and password
  3. Choose SAMM Family Health Checkup (M-F 1:00)

The program is also available on Amb-OS FTP: ftp-programs.amb-os.com. If you do not already have an FTP username and login or if you have any questions about receiving the program from Amb-OS, please contact Amb-OS support:

support@amb-os.com
877-262-6728


For all non-technical questions, please contact Brad Fisk:
brad@fiskmediaservices.com
719-572-9998