Welcome to Family Health Checkup
Timely health information for your family

Recent Broadcasts

Tuesday, July 05: Migraine Headaches
0:00
1:00
Monday, July 04: Happy Independence Day!
0:00
1:00
Friday, July 01: Family Picnic Time
0:00
1:00
Thursday, June 30: Don't Bug Me
0:00
1:00
Wednesday, June 29: Exercise Tips For Summer Heat
0:00
1:00
Tuesday, June 28: Spice Up Your Life
0:00
1:00
Monday, June 27: Summer Health Tips
0:00
1:00
Friday, June 24: Grilling Summer Fruits and Veggies
0:00
1:00
Thursday, June 23: Summer Food Safety Tips
0:00
1:00
Wednesday, June 22: Run a 5K!
0:00
1:00
Tuesday, June 21: Fun and Healthy Summer Activities
0:00
1:00
Monday, June 20: Dehydration Signs and Recovery
0:00
1:00
Friday, June 17: The Facts About Food Additives
0:00
1:00
Thursday, June 16: Should You Go Gluten Free?
0:00
1:00
Wednesday, June 15: Is It Time For a Digital Detox?
0:00
1:00
Tuesday, June 14: Heat Related Illness
0:00
1:00
Monday, June 13: Healthy Oils and Fats
0:00
1:00
Friday, June 10: Getting Active For Your Health
0:00
1:00
Thursday, June 09: Pool Time Safety For Kids
0:00
1:00
Wednesday, June 08: Protecting Your Hearing
0:00
1:00

Looking for more health related
information for you and your family?

Check out our blog

Family Health Checkup's Host and Producer

Doug Chamberlain

Doug is a CCM radio veteran of over 25 years and is the Audio Producer for Samaritan Ministries. He's done extensive voice-over work, is an author, and a musician. Doug's been married to his wife, Marty, for 42 years, and has three grown children and five grandchildren. Family Health Checkup draws on his experiences as a husband, dad, grandfather, and cancer survivor and is an extension of his passion for healthy living and overall wellness for all people.

You can contact him at
doug@familyhealthcheckup.org

Bring Family Health Checkup to your radio station

A one-minute daily healthy living feature

Family Health Checkup is a daily one-minute radio program produced by Samaritan Ministries. Its focus is to sort through the noise of the world’s advice and provide valuable, upbeat insights on nutrition, fitness, seasonal health, safety, money-saving tips, kids’ health, and much more from a Christian perspective!

The program, provided as a public service at no cost, can be heard on over 1,100 radio outlets around the country and primarily targets the interests and needs of women between 25 and 54, but will appeal to all demographics.

To request permission to air Family Health Checkup:

  1. Go to amb-os.com/permissions
  2. Enter receiver serial number and password
  3. Choose SAMM Family Health Checkup (M-F 1:00)

The program is also available on Amb-OS FTP: ftp-programs.amb-os.com. If you do not already have an FTP username and login or if you have any questions about receiving the program from Amb-OS, please contact Amb-OS support:

support@amb-os.com
877-262-6728


For all non-technical questions, please contact Brad Fisk:
brad@fiskmediaservices.com
719-572-9998