Welcome to Family Health Checkup
Timely health information for your family

Recent Broadcasts

Friday, April 12: Work Zone Safety
0:00
1:00
Thursday, April 11: Put Your Best Foot Forward
0:00
1:00
Wednesday, April 10: Raising Healthy Teens
0:00
1:00
Tuesday, April 09: Healthy Food On The Go
0:00
1:00
Monday, April 08: Fitness Terms You Should Know
0:00
1:00
Friday, April 05: Is Breakfast Important?
0:00
1:00
Thursday, April 04: Is It A Cold Or An Allergy?
0:00
1:00
Wednesday, April 03: Gear Up For Spring Sports
0:00
1:00
Tuesday, April 02: Need An Energy Boost?
0:00
1:00
Monday, April 01: Time To Lace Up
0:00
1:00
Friday, March 29: How To Know When You're Full
0:00
1:00
Thursday, March 28: Spring Clean Your Health
0:00
1:00
Wednesday, March 27: Random Acts of Kindness
0:00
1:00
Tuesday, March 26: Let's Go Rucking!
0:00
1:00
Monday, March 25: Spring Driving Tips
0:00
1:00
Friday, March 22: Taking Your Workout Outside
0:00
1:00
Thursday, March 21: Spring Cleaning Your Attitude
0:00
1:00
Wednesday, March 20: Vegging Out
0:00
1:00
Tuesday, March 19: Tips For A Healthy Spring
0:00
1:00
Monday, March 18: Getting Your Garden Ready For Spring
0:00
1:00
Friday, March 15: How To Remember Doctors Orders
0:00
1:00
Thursday, March 14: Twenty Health Hacks
0:00
1:00
Wednesday, March 13: Exercise and Electrolytes
0:00
1:00
Tuesday, March 12: Bone Health After Thirty
0:00
1:00
Monday, March 11: Kidney Health
0:00
1:00
Friday, March 08: Kids Dental Health
0:00
1:00
Thursday, March 07: Is It Time For A Digital Detox?
0:00
1:00
Wednesday, March 06: Bug Proofing Your Home
0:00
1:00
Tuesday, March 05: Skin Sensitivity Triggers
0:00
1:00
Monday, March 04: Taking Your Workout To A New Level
0:00
1:00
Friday, March 01: Spring Sports and Your Kids
0:00
1:00
Thursday, February 29: Tips to Prepare For Spring
0:00
1:00
Wednesday, February 28: Beating Belly Fat
0:00
1:00
Tuesday, February 27: Choosing a Primary Care Physician
0:00
1:00
Monday, February 26: Food Allergy or Food Intolerance
0:00
1:00
Friday, February 23: Making Every Bite Count
0:00
1:00
Thursday, February 22: Hand Sanitizer and You
0:00
1:00
Wednesday, February 21: First Aid Kit Refresh
0:00
1:00
Tuesday, February 20: The Alphabet Vitamins
0:00
1:00
Monday, February 19: Minimizing The Risk of Carpel Tunnel
0:00
1:00
Friday, February 16: Migraine Headaches
0:00
1:00
Thursday, February 15: A Healthy Dose of Music
0:00
1:00
Wednesday, February 14: Food Allergy Response Tips
0:00
1:00
Tuesday, February 13: Is Your Body Telling You Something?
0:00
1:00
Monday, February 12: Taming Your Sweet Tooth
0:00
1:00
Friday, February 09: Preventative Health Screenings
0:00
1:00
Thursday, February 08: It's Never Too Late To Get Active
0:00
1:00
Wednesday, February 07: Can't Fall Asleep?
0:00
1:00
Tuesday, February 06: Heart Disease & Women - Part 2
0:00
1:00
Monday, February 05: Heart Disease & Women - Part 1
0:00
1:00
Friday, February 02: Vinegar - It's Not Just For Cooking
0:00
1:00
Thursday, February 01: February Health Tips
0:00
1:00
Wednesday, January 31: Salt - It's Not All Bad
0:00
1:00
Tuesday, January 30: Healthy Oils and Fats
0:00
1:00
Monday, January 29: A Gut Feeling
0:00
1:00
Friday, January 26: Healthy Superfoods
0:00
1:00
Thursday, January 25: Health Tips for Teens
0:00
1:00
Wednesday, January 24: The Importance of Macronutrients
0:00
1:00
Tuesday, January 23: A Healthy New You (Part 2)
0:00
1:00
Monday, January 22: A Healthy New You (Part 1)
0:00
1:00
Friday, January 19: Early Bird vs. Night Owl
0:00
1:00
Thursday, January 18: Combating Burnout
0:00
1:00
Wednesday, January 17: Types of Blood Donation
0:00
1:00
Tuesday, January 16: Cultivating a Grateful Heart
0:00
1:00
Monday, January 15: Winter Soups and Stews
0:00
1:00
Friday, January 12: Ditch The Scale
0:00
1:00
Thursday, January 11: Indoor Air Quality And Your Health
0:00
1:00
Wednesday, January 10: Winter Workouts
0:00
1:00
Tuesday, January 09: You Don't Need To Go Big
0:00
1:00
Monday, January 08: The Sport of Shoveling
0:00
1:00

Looking for more health related
information for you and your family?

Check out our blog

Host and Producer

Doug Chamberlain

Doug is a CCM radio veteran of over 25 years and is the Audio Producer for Samaritan Ministries. He's done extensive voice-over work, is an author, and a musician. Doug's been married to his wife, Marty, for 42 years, and has three grown children and five grandchildren. Family Health Checkup draws on his experiences as a husband, dad, grandfather, and cancer survivor and is an extension of his passion for healthy living and overall wellness for all people.

You can contact him at
[email protected]

Bring Family Health Checkup to your radio station

A one-minute daily healthy living feature

Family Health Checkup is a daily one-minute radio program produced by Samaritan Ministries. Its focus is to sort through the noise of the world’s advice and provide valuable, upbeat insights on nutrition, fitness, seasonal health, safety, money-saving tips, kids’ health, and much more from a Christian perspective!

The program, provided as a public service at no cost, can be heard on over 1,100 radio outlets around the country and primarily targets the interests and needs of women between 25 and 54, but will appeal to all demographics.

To request permission to air Family Health Checkup:

  1. Go to amb-os.com/permissions
  2. Enter receiver serial number and password
  3. Choose SAMM Family Health Checkup (M-F 1:00)

The program is also available on Amb-OS FTP: ftp-programs.amb-os.com. If you do not already have an FTP username and login or if you have any questions about receiving the program from Amb-OS, please contact Amb-OS support:

[email protected]
877-262-6728