Welcome to Family Health Checkup
Timely health information for your family

Recent Broadcasts

Wednesday, July 17: Summer Heat and Your Kids
0:00
1:00
Tuesday, July 16: Should You Buy Organic
0:00
1:00
Monday, July 15: Baking Soda and Beyond
0:00
1:00
Friday, July 12: Compassion and Your Health
0:00
1:00
Thursday, July 11: Habit Swaps
0:00
1:00
Wednesday, July 10: Acne Causes and Treatments
0:00
1:00
Tuesday, July 09: Unexpected Weight Gain
0:00
1:00
Monday, July 08: Don't Bug Me
0:00
1:00
Friday, July 05: Summer Food Swaps
0:00
1:00
Thursday, July 04: Fourth of July Safety Tips
0:00
1:00
Wednesday, July 03: Help! I Have Poison Ivy!
0:00
1:00
Tuesday, July 02: It's Too Loud!
0:00
1:00
Monday, July 01: Making Exercise Fun For Kids
0:00
1:00
Friday, June 28: Overcoming Sports Injuries
0:00
1:00
Thursday, June 27: Skin Cancer
0:00
1:00
Wednesday, June 26: Is Your House Sick?
0:00
1:00
Tuesday, June 25: Watermelon - Summer's Favorite Fruit
0:00
1:00
Monday, June 24: Exercise Tips for Summer Heat
0:00
1:00
Friday, June 21: Fruit and Vegetable Safety
0:00
1:00
Thursday, June 20: Summer Wellness Tips
0:00
1:00
Wednesday, June 19: Importance of Fiber
0:00
1:00
Tuesday, June 18: Healthy Hydration
0:00
1:00
Monday, June 17: Summer Safety Tips
0:00
1:00
Friday, June 14: Heat Exhaustion or Heat Stroke?
0:00
1:00
Thursday, June 13: Gotta Run
0:00
1:00
Wednesday, June 12: In A Food Rut? Break Free!
0:00
1:00
Tuesday, June 11: Sunburn Care
0:00
1:00
Monday, June 10: Pillars of Health
0:00
1:00
Friday, June 07: Safe Camping
0:00
1:00
Thursday, June 06: Should You Go Gluten Free?
0:00
1:00
Wednesday, June 05: Summer Gardening
0:00
1:00
Tuesday, June 04: Stressed? Your Body Will Tell You
0:00
1:00
Monday, June 03: Men's Health Awareness
0:00
1:00
Friday, May 31: A Healthy Vacay
0:00
1:00
Thursday, May 30: Run A 5K
0:00
1:00
Wednesday, May 29: Pool Time Safety For Kids
0:00
1:00
Tuesday, May 28: Establishing A Fitness Habit
0:00
1:00
Monday, May 27: A Healthy Start To Summer
0:00
1:00
Friday, May 24: Water Safety
0:00
1:00
Thursday, May 23: Keep Grilling Season Safe
0:00
1:00
Wednesday, May 22: Managing Back Pains
0:00
1:00
Tuesday, May 21: Play - It's Just Not For Kids
0:00
1:00
Monday, May 20: Power Outages And Food Safety
0:00
1:00
Friday, May 17: Backyard Camping
0:00
1:00
Thursday, May 16: Children And Migraines
0:00
1:00
Wednesday, May 15: Emotional Hunger
0:00
1:00
Tuesday, May 14: Avoiding Ticks Simple As ABC
0:00
1:00
Monday, May 13: Signs It Could Be A Stroke
0:00
1:00
Friday, May 10: Holistic Health
0:00
1:00
Thursday, May 09: When Severe Weather Strikes
0:00
1:00
Wednesday, May 08: When Your Friend Is Diagnosed
0:00
1:00
Tuesday, May 07: The Buzz About Honey
0:00
1:00
Monday, May 06: Foods That Move You
0:00
1:00
Friday, May 03: Energy Boosters
0:00
1:00
Thursday, May 02: Outdoor Adventure Safety Tips
0:00
1:00
Wednesday, May 01: It's Bike Month
0:00
1:00
Tuesday, April 30: Friendships and Good Health
0:00
1:00
Monday, April 29: Sunlight and Your Health
0:00
1:00
Friday, April 26: Variety Is Important for Your Diet
0:00
1:00
Thursday, April 25: Calming Pre-Surgery Nerves
0:00
1:00
Wednesday, April 24: Training For Your Brain
0:00
1:00
Tuesday, April 23: Under Pressure
0:00
1:00
Monday, April 22: Natural Vs. Artificial Sweeteners
0:00
1:00
Friday, April 19: Does My Diet Really Matter?
0:00
1:00
Thursday, April 18: Healthy Baby Food
0:00
1:00
Wednesday, April 17: When Illness Interrupts Your Life
0:00
1:00
Tuesday, April 16: Muscle Cramps and Nutrition
0:00
1:00
Monday, April 15: April Showers Bring Edible May Flowers
0:00
1:00
Friday, April 12: Work Zone Safety
0:00
1:00
Thursday, April 11: Put Your Best Foot Forward
0:00
1:00

Looking for more health related
information for you and your family?

Check out our blog

Host and Producer

Doug Chamberlain

Doug is a CCM radio veteran of over 25 years and is the Audio Producer for Samaritan Ministries. He's done extensive voice-over work, is an author, and a musician. Doug's been married to his wife, Marty, for 42 years, and has three grown children and five grandchildren. Family Health Checkup draws on his experiences as a husband, dad, grandfather, and cancer survivor and is an extension of his passion for healthy living and overall wellness for all people.

You can contact him at
[email protected]

Bring Family Health Checkup to your radio station

A one-minute daily healthy living feature

Family Health Checkup is a daily one-minute radio program produced by Samaritan Ministries. Its focus is to sort through the noise of the world’s advice and provide valuable, upbeat insights on nutrition, fitness, seasonal health, safety, money-saving tips, kids’ health, and much more from a Christian perspective!

The program, provided as a public service at no cost, can be heard on over 1,100 radio outlets around the country and primarily targets the interests and needs of women between 25 and 54, but will appeal to all demographics.

To request permission to air Family Health Checkup:

  1. Go to amb-os.com/permissions
  2. Enter receiver serial number and password
  3. Choose SAMM Family Health Checkup (M-F 1:00)

The program is also available on Amb-OS FTP: ftp-programs.amb-os.com. If you do not already have an FTP username and login or if you have any questions about receiving the program from Amb-OS, please contact Amb-OS support:

[email protected]
877-262-6728