Welcome to Family Health Checkup
Timely health information for your family

Recent Broadcasts

Friday, May 26: Water Safety
0:00
1:00
Thursday, May 25: Combating Burnout
0:00
1:00
Wednesday, May 24: Skin Sensitivity Triggers
0:00
1:00
Tuesday, May 23: Vacation Health Tips
0:00
1:00
Monday, May 22: Small Changes; Big Results
0:00
1:00
Friday, May 19: Basic First Aid Everyone Should Know
0:00
1:00
Thursday, May 18: Protect Your Hearing
0:00
1:00
Wednesday, May 17: Outdoor Adventure Safety Tips
0:00
1:00
Tuesday, May 16: Exercise and Electrolytes
0:00
1:00
Monday, May 15: Ditch The Scale
0:00
1:00
Friday, May 12: The Importance of Daily Sunlight
0:00
1:00
Thursday, May 11: Unexplained Weight Gain
0:00
1:00
Wednesday, May 10: Are You Getting Enough Fiber?
0:00
1:00
Tuesday, May 09: It's Bike Month!
0:00
1:00
Monday, May 08: April Showers Bring May (Edible) Flowers
0:00
1:00
Friday, May 05: Smart Foods For A Sharp Mind
0:00
1:00
Thursday, May 04: Reasons To Avoid Hand Dryers
0:00
1:00
Wednesday, May 03: Firing Up The Grill
0:00
1:00
Tuesday, May 02: Healthy Habits - Part 2
0:00
1:00
Monday, May 01: Healthy Habits - Part 1
0:00
1:00
Friday, April 28: Fitness on a Budget
0:00
1:00
Thursday, April 27: A Good Season For Berries
0:00
1:00
Wednesday, April 26: An Apple A Day
0:00
1:00
Tuesday, April 25: Common Sleep Distruptors
0:00
1:00
Monday, April 24: Healthy Super Foods
0:00
1:00
Friday, April 21: ABCs of Seasonal Tick Prevention
0:00
1:00
Thursday, April 20: Migraine Headache Tips
0:00
1:00
Wednesday, April 19: Early Bird Vs. Night Owl
0:00
1:00
Tuesday, April 18: Managing Back Pain
0:00
1:00
Monday, April 17: Health Tips For Teens
0:00
1:00
Friday, April 14: Foods That Boost Your Energy
0:00
1:00
Thursday, April 13: Avoiding Eating Triggers
0:00
1:00
Wednesday, April 12: I Forgive...Me.
0:00
1:00
Tuesday, April 11: Natural Vs. Artificial Sweeteners
0:00
1:00
Monday, April 10: Salt: It's Not All Bad
0:00
1:00
Friday, April 07: A Gut Feeling
0:00
1:00
Thursday, April 06: God's Perfect Peace
0:00
1:00
Wednesday, April 05: Time To Lace Up
0:00
1:00
Tuesday, April 04: Healthy Earth - Healthy You
0:00
1:00
Monday, April 03: The Importance of Core Strength
0:00
1:00
Friday, March 31: Preparation For Severe Weather
0:00
1:00
Thursday, March 30: Eating Healthy Is Simple
0:00
1:00
Wednesday, March 29: Vegging Out
0:00
1:00
Tuesday, March 28: Taking Your Workouts Outside
0:00
1:00
Monday, March 27: Spring Cleaning Your Attitude
0:00
1:00
Friday, March 24: The Importance of Macronutrients
0:00
1:00
Thursday, March 23: Simple and Safe Spring Cleaning
0:00
1:00
Wednesday, March 22: Next Level Workouts
0:00
1:00
Tuesday, March 21: Getting Your Garden Ready for Spring
0:00
1:00
Monday, March 20: Managing Your Cholesterol
0:00
1:00
Friday, March 17: Spring Health Tips
0:00
1:00
Thursday, March 16: Brain Health and Your Diet
0:00
1:00
Wednesday, March 15: Sunlight and Your Health
0:00
1:00
Tuesday, March 14: Twenty Health Hacks
0:00
1:00
Monday, March 13: Yes You Can Freeze That!
0:00
1:00
Friday, March 10: Orange You Glad They're Healthy?
0:00
1:00
Thursday, March 09: Healthy Aging Starts Now
0:00
1:00
Wednesday, March 08: Benefits of Chewing Gum
0:00
1:00
Tuesday, March 07: Remote Work and Life in Balance
0:00
1:00
Monday, March 06: Importance of Protein
0:00
1:00
Friday, March 03: Health Benefits of Quinoa
0:00
1:00
Thursday, March 02: Financial Fitness
0:00
1:00
Wednesday, March 01: Spring Sports and Your Kids
0:00
1:00
Tuesday, February 28: Preparing Your Bike For Spring
0:00
1:00
Monday, February 27: Bug Proofing Your Home
0:00
1:00
Friday, February 24: Napping 101 For Adults
0:00
1:00
Thursday, February 23: Slowly I Eat
0:00
1:00
Wednesday, February 22: Caring For Your Child's Teeth
0:00
1:00
Tuesday, February 21: A Healthy Dose of Music
0:00
1:00
Monday, February 20: Standing On Your Own Two Healthy Feet
0:00
1:00

Looking for more health related
information for you and your family?

Check out our blog

Family Health Checkup's Host and Producer

Doug Chamberlain

Doug is a CCM radio veteran of over 25 years and is the Audio Producer for Samaritan Ministries. He's done extensive voice-over work, is an author, and a musician. Doug's been married to his wife, Marty, for 42 years, and has three grown children and five grandchildren. Family Health Checkup draws on his experiences as a husband, dad, grandfather, and cancer survivor and is an extension of his passion for healthy living and overall wellness for all people.

You can contact him at
doug@familyhealthcheckup.org

Bring Family Health Checkup to your radio station

A one-minute daily healthy living feature

Family Health Checkup is a daily one-minute radio program produced by Samaritan Ministries. Its focus is to sort through the noise of the world’s advice and provide valuable, upbeat insights on nutrition, fitness, seasonal health, safety, money-saving tips, kids’ health, and much more from a Christian perspective!

The program, provided as a public service at no cost, can be heard on over 1,100 radio outlets around the country and primarily targets the interests and needs of women between 25 and 54, but will appeal to all demographics.

To request permission to air Family Health Checkup:

  1. Go to amb-os.com/permissions
  2. Enter receiver serial number and password
  3. Choose SAMM Family Health Checkup (M-F 1:00)

The program is also available on Amb-OS FTP: ftp-programs.amb-os.com. If you do not already have an FTP username and login or if you have any questions about receiving the program from Amb-OS, please contact Amb-OS support:

support@amb-os.com
877-262-6728


For all non-technical questions, please contact Brad Fisk:
brad@fiskmediaservices.com
719-572-9998